The Health Plan

I have a history of being sick all the time. I believe I have finally gotten closer to the key factors which have undoubtedly been partially to blame. I found a terrific allergist/immunologist located in Bal Harbour. He was able to figure out the antibodies I have that are meant to help fight respiratory viruses (which I am prone to getting) contained numbers that were a bit too low. He explained to me that this could have been what has made me more susceptible to getting sick all these years! He then suggested I let him give me a vaccine (which can only help my chances) to see how I respond. The allergist also put me on a daily regimen. About two weeks ago I had a horrible cold and cough and lost my voice-again. But this time I continued the daily regimen and went straight to the allergist and it helped solve more of the puzzle. Apparently when I get this cold and cough it has turned out I have Asthma. Asthma which I am pretty sure I have had all along was finally discovered! I also learned I have various environmental allergies that have tortured me for years.

I am working on building a complete health plan. I am regularly practicing my allergy regimen. I am looking into vitamin C supplements, and multi-vitamins. When I am sick I tend to get messed up with my daily diet.  Honestly its not just being sick and “its the holidays” is always a good excuse but no- no more! I will have a realistic diet and I will to stick to it.  With my team of supporters and teachers I will come up with my health plan I will lose weight and start a permanent routine with exercise which I will incorporate in my daily schedule.

              The plan of action

  • Plan to cook most meals
  • On Saturdays take inventory of what food I need to last at least the week
  • Grocery shopping Sundays, cook and prepare food for the next day or so
  • Eat 3 meals a day with a snack in the mid morning and after lunch before dinner
  • Plan to get at least 8 hours of sleep
  • Go to the gym at least 4 days a week 3 days trainer
  • Spend a couple of hours each day the rest 0f the week ( days that are not in the gym) walking!
  • Walk to and from work
  • Continue allergist regimen and find vitamin supplement

I am sure this list will be expanding every day 🙂

Leave a Reply

