Happy Sunday

Happy Sunday!

Sundays and Mondays are my “Saturdays and Sundays” because I have off of work.

Today was a nice day. I slept in a bit. I went for a swim and got some laundry done.

After that I spent the day baking. The other day I was reading one of my favorite blogs, CarrotsNCake  . I have been thinking of what I can make for Christmas. I found a few recipes on the site. The other day I tried out the recipe for S’mores on a Stick. They came out delicious! Today, I made Chocolate Peppermint Bark. I followed the recipe off of the blog however instead of olive oil I used vegetable and canola oil. I used milk chocolate chips and instead of white chocolate I used butterscotch and of course I still used the crushed candy canes. It came out yummy!

Chocolate/Butterscotch/Peppermint Bark

I’m going to bring it to work so that I don’t eat them all!

Leave a Reply

