Merry Christmas and Happy Hanukkah!

Merry Christmas and Happy Hanukkah  Everyone!

After work this afternoon I am headed up north! Christmas for my family is huge!

When I land in Connecticut tonight I will be baking the Chocolate,Butterscotch, Peppermint bark, as everyone thoroughly enjoyed it here and family and facebook friends seemed enticed by the picture :).

I am so excited to see my family. On Christmas eve one of my aunts, Linda and Uncle James, and two cousins Jess and Jamie come to my parents house. We exchange gifts and of course eat a ton of food. Then Christmas morning is spent at the house with me and my sister our dog Roxie and my parents. We exchange gifts and enjoy the time together! My parents are so amazing they have always made Christmas so very special between the 4 of us!

In the afternoon every Christmas my mom’s whole side of the family gets together. We go to my Aunt Linda’s house along with my moms other siblings and their kids, and kid’s kids. We also have family friends there to add into the mix. I would say there is usually around 30-40 people over the house! My oldest cousin, Ellen drives with her kids from Virginia every year. My cousin Jess now lives in Virginia also makes that drive with her husband. My Aunt Norma is now coming from Virginia as well. And now this year I  am jumping on a plane to get there from Miami! Everyone else is coming from New York and Connecticut. Everyone contributes and brings something however Aunt Linda always over cooks as she always thinks there won’t be enough food and there is always a ton! Either way the food is amazing- can’t wait! 🙂

There are 13 cousins (including me and my sister) who are first generation. Every year, as we have gotten older we have decided to do secret santa and then we are free to give cousin’s kids gifts at our disposal. And of course we all give our aunts and uncles gifts of our own.

Christmas is the one holiday where everyone gets to see each other.  It is something I look forward to every year!

Leave a Reply

