If It Makes You Happy

Hey all,

Throughout my life I have returned to art. I don’t ever plan on leaving it again.

Art is something that makes me happy, why would I leave it?

When I was in my second year in college I took a shot at studying fine art. I took several art classes and loved it. It was however a challenge for me.

Art is in the eyes of the beholder. Sometimes what one thinks is trash another one thinks is art.

When it comes to art I always would try to be perfect. I would get frustrated when a piece I was creating didn’t look like what I had initially planned. The thing I realized is that I am not exactly a realist in my art.

I will make my version of an image. I have learned to let loose with my art. There are no mistakes in art and I absolutely love that!

Art is also very therapeutic! I love everything, looking at it, and creating it! For my next home where ever it may be, I will be displaying some great art!

I can’t wait until I am able to walk more and visit my favorite New York Museum, The Met!

One thought on “If It Makes You Happy

  1. I’ve always loved art but I was almost 50 before I took a watercolour class and then another and another. Today I teach art to children in grades 2 to 5 and it’s the best part of my day.

Leave a Reply

