Happy April!

Hey guys,

So it has been a few days as Easter and school were distracting me.

My eating wasn’t too great this past week and I wasn’t as active as I should have been. Needless to say, I avoided weighing myself yesterday. BUT the good news is today is monday April 1st- I am starting FRESH.

I am back to normal more healthy and watching my points with weight watchers and will go back to weighing myself next sunday.

I hope every one had a nice EASTER and for my family in most holidays majority of the food around is carb city!

Anyway, for Easter this year my sister made amazing Noodle Pie

Noodle Pie

Can't celebrate Easter without deviled eggs!

Can’t celebrate Easter without deviled eggs!

quiche on steroids

quiche on steroids

That was just the beginning of the delicious madness!

Unfortunately we were all eating like it was our last supper so I didn’t get a chance to take pictures of the amazing Ravioli, Ham, and Meatballs but SO GOOD!!!

Obviously dessert was to die for so guilty I have no pictures of it either! We had blueberry pie, some ricotta pie, coconut custard pie, cookies, and tartufo. Everyone was sickeningly full.

It was a very nice day!

I am so grateful, however that it is April 1st- as I said I am starting fresh! 🙂 I’ll be eating better and using my present!

My parents gave me the awesome  Nike Plus FuelBand!

Nike plus FuelBand

Nike plus FuelBand

It so cool! You set up with your computer your own profile with your goals and it reads the fuel, or energy you use through the day. It counts your steps and activity all day and the calories you burn. This will be so great for me to work on my walking and losing weight and staying more and more active!!! Its lightweight, narrow, and looks nice on my wrist.

I’m still figuring things out with it but I’m so excited! There is even a way to share your accomplishments with friends and family! 🙂

Happy April All!!!

Leave a Reply

