Love for Music

Hey all,

I realized recently I haven’t posted much about music. Music is a passion of mine. The lyrics, the mood, the melody, they all rub off on the audience. I love how lyrics inspire, how they tell stories mostly about real life and how they give hope. When I hear a great voice it literally gives me goosebumps. I used to sing, I should get back to it! I used to dream, and wonder what my own lyrics, my words- would do for people.  Actually, for a very long time I had been trying to find somewhere to sing with accompaniment no luck as of yet. Maybe one day I’ll work on it again. I was helping my cousin with her music not too long ago, perhaps I’ll bring my music to her and we’ll collaborate.

Below is a great verse from Pink’s song “Perfect”,  great song with a great message:

“You’re so mean (Your so mean) When you talk (When you talk) about yourself, you were wrong  Change the voices (Change the voices) in your head(In the head)  Make them like you instead   So complicated, look how happy you’ll make it!  Filled with so much hatred… such a tired game      It’s enough! I’ve done all I can think of Chased down all my demons, I’ve seen you do the same.
Oh, pretty pretty please Don’t you ever ever feel Like you’re less than, less than perfect Pretty pretty please If you ever ever feel like your nothing, you are perfect to me.”

Cheers to Our Passions!!!

Leave a Reply

