Tomorrow is the Walk!

Hey guys,

So tomorrow is the walk for RSD. I am already feeling kinda nervous and emotional about it. I’m trying to finish my paper for school that is due tomorrow because I don’t know how I am going to feel later on after the walk to do it then. The problem is I can’t really focus on it right now. Its an emotional roller coaster for me. I am excited. But I am crying I think because I really don’t know what to expect for tomorrow. I think I’m actually nervous about what’s ahead of me tomorrow. At the same time though I am so very grateful that I am walking for this yes with crutches, and I also got a little scooter to help me if I can’t walk anymore. So many things are going through my head right now. First, the crazy long year I have had. Second, the fact that I am getting better. Third, the hellish condition that has put me in this walk. Fourth, the amazing love and support from my parents, my sister, future brother in law, dog, my aunts, uncle, cousins, friends, strangers! Fifth, the people who suffer from RSD who are in worse shape than I am! Sixth, I am still in pain but getting better! Seventh, the crazy things that have come out of this. Eighth, I can’t stop thinking about how lucky I am!!!!

Leave a comment