Appreciation

Hey all,

So yesterday my parents and I went to walk on the High Line by Chelsea Piers. I walked the whole thing which is about a mile! I literally was out for the count. Yes this part was a great thing I did it without crutches and all! But I found myself in a ton of pain on my good leg, good hip, good foot, bad foot, and bad leg! This got me pretty upset.

Another thing was that I although in pain was not in terrible amount of pain for today!!! I am so grateful!! I did have to take one pain med though

But the important thing to recall is that I was able to enjoy my day!
In the past Im pretty sure I would have been stuck in bed in pain all today!

I know I haven’t been walking in forever and without crutches no less! BUT the next thing I pray to god and the universe for is to help me to continue pushing but not having to pay for it that it gets to that I need to take medication.

All in all it was a good day 🙂

~Grateful!!

Leave a Reply

