Thanksgiving Report

Hello all!

I hope everyone had a terrific Thanksgiving!

I am actually not feeling too guilty about what I ate. I stayed away from the several delicious breads! The picky foods my mom put out were not too difficult for me to resist, cheeses that I’m not crazy about, and salami however there were grapes. When my family friends arrived they brought yummy potato latkles! I had a few grapes and 1 and a half sweet potato latkes.

We had a delicious vegetable soup as a first course. It was lightly made with sausage, which I don’t normally eat on its own, but it made a tasty broth!

I had a piece of yummy turkey, a piece of spiral ham, and some sweet potatoes… SO GOOD!!!!!

My parents and my sister are such great cooks everything was delish!!!

Later on we all went to other family friends with dessert to have theirs and ours all together.

I wasn’t horrible.

I had a piece of pumpkin pie, a sliver of chocolate pecan, a smaller sliver of a chocolate layer cake and a few fresh blackberries.

Ok I wasn’t great, but wasn’t horrible considering the damage I could have done. I did keep my calories pretty low and my carb, protein, and fat counts were all within the brackets that SparkPeople recommends for me.

I hope to have lost some this week!

It was such a wonderful day with my family and friends, I am so very grateful!!!!

 

~Grateful and Crossing my fingers šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

