Sweet Little Babies

Hey guys,

On Wednesday at the hospital I spent time with a few babies.

I spent time with this precious 6month old boy who has been by himself every time I see him. He was very squirmy I got him to focus on a shaker toy. He seemed to like it. I also spent time with my little 2 year old boy who had the surgery Tuesday afternoon. He was out of it the poor thing but I got him to smile a bit. I also visited a 6 month old baby boy and his mom for a bit. Quite a few of the children I was assigned to visit had rough nights and or procedures so they were sleeping most of the day so I didn’t get to spend time with them.

I  also visited a precious brand new baby and his mom. Poor mom is exhausted and tongue tied being cooped up there. This baby was so sweet. I helped her bathe him and kept the baby company when she needed to step away.

It was a nice day. I’m sure going to miss the munchkins for the next two weeks!

~Happy Friday 🙂

Leave a Reply

