Fun, Sun, and Rehab

Hey guys,

Miami is so great! Last night we hit delicious Red steakhouse (fav) for dinner!

I am having a great time with family and friends while enjoying my break from school, and catching the beautiful rays!!!!

 On Sunday night I went to an interesting meditation class using bowls. It was a little weird at first as it is involves listening to the sound of different bowls and just taking in and focusing on breathing. One sound was a bit difficult for me as I felt it through my entire body but then it was a soothing experience. At the end I wasn’t 100 percent taken by it but I’ll try it again. In the mean time today I found another meditation class that sounds so great! I will be going to it on Sunday. One part sounds interesting as it is a walking meditation, not sure how that will work but we’ll see.

So while I am here I have been trying to take advantage of the warm weather. The last few days I have been doing a lot of rehab. I have been taking long walks with my dog Roxie. Today I walked even more than yesterday. I have also been… walking on the beach!!!! Its crazy yesterday and the day before with sneakers for the first time in two years I made my way on the beach! I then sit down and do physical therapy by putting my bad foot in the sand and really working it with the new texture! It really hurt but I did it!!! I also put on another different shoe the other day! I also am wearing regular sock on more often. I am on my way!!!!!!!!!

Like I said, New day New year. Off to greater things, getting in shape, in real socks, and cuter shoes. 🙂

~On my way!

Leave a Reply

